IRSST - Institut de recherche Robert-Sauvé en santé et en sécurité du travail

Laboratories recognized as competent for an interlaboratory quality control program necessary to perform these analyses

Bulk Materials

(IRSST Method 244 or equivalent)
Analysis of asbestos by polarized light microscopy (PLM)

  • AMA Analytical Services inc.

  • Axxonlab INC.

    • 8201 chemin Montview
    • Mont-Royal (Québec), H4P 2L9
    • David Mitch
    • Phone: 1 888 675-5226 poste 226
    • http://www.axxonlab.com
  • Bureau Veritas North America, Inc.

  • EMC Labs, Inc.

  • EMC Scientific INC.

  • EMSL Analytical, Inc.

    • 4200 Rue Seré
    • Ville St-Laurent (Québec), H4T 1A6
    • Lemma Mohammad
    • Phone: 468 338-9142
    • Toll free: 1 888 831-0722
    • Fax: 438 338-9143
    • lmohammad@emsl.com
    • 2756 Slough Street
    • Mississauga, (Ontario) L4T 1G3
    • Davis Matthew
    • Phone: 289 997-4602
    • Fax: 289-997-4607
    • mdavis@emsl.com
    • 22 Antares Drive, Suite 102
    • Ottawa (Ontario), K2E 7Z6
    • Simon Parent
    • Phone: 343 882-6076
    • Fax: 343 882-6077
    • sparent@emsl.com
    • 413 Forge Road SE,
    • Calgary (Alberta), T2H 0S9
    • Jefferson Salvador
    • Phone: 403-879-1149
    • Fax: 403-879-1152
    • jsalvador@emsl.com

    • 200 Route 130 North
    • Cinnaminson, (New Jersey) USA 08077
    • Edward Cahill
    • Phone: 856 303-2565
    • Toll free: 1 800 220-3675 ext. 2565
    • Fax: 856 786-5974
    • ecahill@emsl.com
    • 528 Mineola Ave
    • Carle Place (New York) USA, 11514 
    • Michelle McGowan
    • Phone: 516 997-7251
    • Fax: 516 997-7528
    • mmcgowan@emsl.com
    • 1056 Stelton Road Ste 5
    • Piscataway (New Jersey) USA, 08854 
    • Chaiyut Sae Lao
    • Phone: 732 981-0550
    • Fax: 732 981-0551
    • csaelao@EMSL.com
    • 307 West 38th Street
    • New York (New York) USA, 10018
    • James Hall
    • Phone: 212 290-0051
    • Fax: 212 290-0058
    • jhall@emsl.com
    • 490 Rowley Road 
    • Depew (New York) USA, 14043 
    • Rhonda R. Mcgee
    • Phone: 716 651-0030
    • Fax: 716 651-0394
    • rmcgee@emsl.com 
    • 14375 23rd Avenue North
    • Minneapolis, (Minnesota) USA, 55447
    • Rachel Travis
    • Tél. : 763-449-4922
    • Fax: 763-449-4924
    • rtravis@emsl.com
    • 11931 Industriplex, Suite 100
    • Baton Rouge, (Louisiana), USA 70809
    • Brett Heitzmann
    • Phone: 225-755-1920
    • Fax: 225-755-1989
    • bheitzmann@emsl.com
    • 376 Crompton Street
    • Charlotte, (North Carolina), USA 28273
    • Lee Plumley
    • Phone: 704-525-2205
    • Fax: 704-525-2382
    • lplumley@emsl.com
    • 2225 West Hubbard Street
    • Chicago, (Illinois) USA 60612
    • James Hahn
    • Tél. : 773-313-0099
    • Fax: 773-313-0139
    • jhahn@emsl.com
    • 8700 Jameel Road, Suite 190
    • Houston, (Texas) USA 77040
    • Melanie Rech
    • Tél. : 713-686-3635
    • Fax: 713-686-3645
      mrech@emsl.com 
    • 2001 E. 52nd Street
    • Indianapolis, (Indiana) USA 46205-1405
    • Richard Harding
    • Phone: 317-803-2997
    • Fax: 317-803-3047
    • rharding@emsl.com
    • 706 Gralin Street
    • Kernersville, (North Carolina) USA 27284
    • Stephen Bennett
    • Phone: 336-992-1025
    • Fax: 336-992-4175
    • sbennett@emsl.com
    • 29 North Plains Highway, Unit 4
    • Wallingford, (Connecticut) USA 06492
    • Gloria Oriol
    • Phone: 203-284-5948
    • Fax: 203-284-5978
    • goriol@emsl.com
    • 161 John Roberts Road South
    • Portland, ME 04106
    • Christina Walker
    • Phone: 207-517-6921
    • Fax: 207-517-6922
    • cwalker@emsl.com
    • 212 S. Wagner Road
    • Ann Arbor, MI 48103
    • Ryan Shannon
    • Phone: 734-668-6810
    • Fax: 734-668-8532
    • rshannon@emsl.com
    • 3356 West Catalina Drive
    • Phoenix, AZ 85017
    • Michelle Wilson
    • Phone: 602-276-4344
    • Fax: 602-276-4053
    • mdwilson@emsl.com
    • 2205 Corporate Plaza Parkway SE Suite 200
    • Smyrna, GA 30080
    • Lauren Kerber
    • Phone: 770-956-9150
    • lkerber@emsl.com
    • 1010 Yuma Street
    • Denver, CO 80204
    • Barbara Shepherd
    • Phone: 303-740-5700
    • Fax: 303-741-1400
    • bshepherd@emsl.com
    • 5125 Adanson Street, Suite 900
    • Orlando, FL 32804
    • Blanca Cortes
    • Phone: 407-599-5887
    • Fax: 407-599-9063
    • bcortes@emsl.com
    • Skylake Executive Industrial Park
    • 19501 N.E. 10th Ave., Bay A
    • N. Miami Beach, FL 33179
    • Kimberly A. Wallace
    • Phone: 305-650-0577
    • Fax: 305-650-0578
    • kwallace@emsl.com
    •  
    • http://www.emsl.com
  • Groupe Environex – Québec City Laboratory

  • Enviro-option Inc.

  • Eurofins Essais Environnementaux

  • International Asbestos Testing Laboratories

  • Institut de recherche Robert-Sauvé en santé et en sécurité du travail (IRSST)

    • 505, boul. De Maisonneuve Ouest, 12e étage
    • Montréal (Québec), H3A 3C2
    • Customer Service: 514 288-1551, poste 315
  • Lab’eau-air-sol

    • 86, de la Visitation
    • Saint-Charles-Borrommée (Québec), J6E 4M8
    • Christian Lebeau-Jacob
    • Phone: 1 877 755-5576
    • http://www.labeauairsol.ca/
       
  • Laboratoire Coblair

  • Micral Konios Laboratoire Inc.

  • Multilab Direct, Inc.

  • Paracel Laboratories Ltd.

    • 195 Stafford Rd. West, Unit 104
    • Nepean,(Ontario), K2H 9C1
    • 195 Stafford Rd. West, Unit 104
    • Nepean,(Ontario), K2H 9C1
    • Customer Service: 1 800 749-1947
    • http://www.paracellabs.com
  • Pinchin Environmental Ltd.

  • SanAir Technologies Laboratory

  • Scientific Analytical Institute, Inc.

    • 4604 Dundas Drive
    • Greensboro (North Carolina) USA, 27407
    • Customer Service: 877 292-3888
    • http://www.sailab.com
  • S.E.E.L. Inc.

Floor tiles

(ELAP Method 198.4)
Analysis of asbestos by transmission electron microscopy (TEM)

  • ALS Laboratory Group, Environmental Division

  • AMA Analytical Services inc.

    • 4475 Forbes Boulevard
    • Lanham (MD) USA, 20706
    • G Edward Carney
    • Phone : 301 459-2640
    • Toll Free : 800 346-0961
    • Mobile : 410 491-2738
    • http://www.amalab.com
  • Bureau Veritas North America, Inc.

  • EMSL Analytical, Inc.

    • 4200 Rue Seré
    • Ville St-Laurent (Québec), H4T 1A6
    • Lemma Mohammad
    • Phone: 468 338-9142
    • Toll free: 1 888 831-0722
    • Fax: 438 338-9143
    • lmohammad@emsl.com

    • 200 Route 130 North
    • Cinnaminson (New Jersey) USA, 08077
    • Edward Cahill
    • Phone: 856 303-2565
    • Phone: 800 220-3675 ext. 2565
    • Fax: 856 786-5974
    • ecahill@emsl.com
    • 490 Rowley Road
    • Depew (New York) USA, 14043
    • Rhonda R. Mcgee
    • Phone: 716 651-0030
    • Fax: 716 651-0394
    • rmcgee@emsl.com
    • 307 West 38th Street,
    • New York (New York) USA, 10018
    • James Hall
    • Phone: 212 290-0051
    • Fax: 212 290-0058
    • jhall@emsl.com
    • 528 Mineola Ave,
    • Carle Place (New York) USA, 11514
    • Michelle McGowan
    • Phone: 516 997-7251
    • Fax: 516 997-7528
    • mmcgowan@emsl.com
  • International Asbestos Testing Laboratories

  • SanAir Technologies Laboratory

  • Scientific Analytical Institute, Inc.

    • 4604 Dundas Drive
    • Greensboro (North Carolina) USA, 27407
    • Customer service: 1 877 292-3888
    • http://www.sailab.com/